Pride Run 2015: 1:02:35

I am really happy with this time.  It’s a little slower than my 59:58 time from last year but I wasn’t expecting to get under 60 minutes.

It’s also a full 6 minutes quicker than the Tower of London run I did in May.

The weather was really sunny and warm which meant it was quite hot most of the course. The only respite was the outer lane which was in the shade of trees and the main corner which was always breezy.

There were 1,000 runners today and once again the race was very well organised and the marshalls were very enthusiastic.

Give how my training had been going, how busy (and tired) I have been due to work I am very pleased and proud of my time.

I am also proud of my new medal which I think is really cute.

 According to Strava this is my third fastest 10k and I have a raft of new PBs from this run.

There are photos of me mid race as my friend Paul came along to cheer me on. When he sends them on I’ll upload an update.

I have no more races planned this year so should get something in the diary really.

Check out the race stats on Strava.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Well done sir. What you do is remarkable, conviction, great cause and your passion for running is admirable. Love the medal it’s cute and camp! Well done. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Ivan. You’re very kind. Sometimes I think I must be mad but secretly I enjoy it!

  2. Sam says:

    Wohoo! Great result and fantastic medal

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Sam. I’m very happy with the time and the medal 😃

Thanks for your comment!

