Today’s interval session was hard work :(

IMG_3908I ran 5K intervals today and I found it hard going.

It was very humid out plus my calves felt like they were made of stone today.

I used an old interval plan I set up when I ran with a colleague a couple weeks ago and although I could not really remember how I had set it up I soon got into the swing of things.

The intervals came and went and the kilometres racked up without me realising.

I am glad I stopped at 5K though as I did find today particularly tough – not sure why my legs are quite so stiff but it’s just one of those things!

Looking at the map on Nike though it doesn’t look too bad – seems I have the intervals set properly and had a consistent speed.

Screen Shot 2015-08-21 at 18.04.38

Is anyone else having problems with the Nike + Running iOS app?  I can get into my account on the web and the app says I am logged in but it simply won’t update 😦

Check out the stats on Strava.

My sweaty mug was far too much for you to bare so I have shared a photo of Tilly sleeping on the sofa (where she has stayed nearly all day).

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love love love Tilly. One very contented loved cat. Ivan.

    1. Keith says:

      Ahh bless Ivan. She is really lovely and very settled.

Thanks for your comment!

