Back to it

Darker evenings are on their way :(
Darker evenings are on their way 😦

Have given myself a week to concentrate on completing some stretches to make stop my knees clicking and it has worked.

A combination of quad stretches has really helped and I felt up to a run tonight.

I didn’t want to push it too much and simply wanted to get out and see how I did on and I was pleasantly surprised.

I ran a consistent 3K without the need to stop and without any niggles from my knees.

I was very happy with my performance and believe that the quad stretching may have done some good in my calves as well as my knees. I cannot stress how happy I was to get out and run, to have a good session and the feel the lift from running – I have missed it!

I do worry about loosing condition but shouldn’t do as I didn’t run for a week so that’s not very long.

Very pleased with tonight’s run and didn’t push myself too hard but I feel so much happier and better for running.

It was definitely cooler tonight and that was noticeable on the run but it was fun nonetheless.  As you can see from the photo I snapped in the wood on my walk back, it was a little darker than normal and the lights on the pathway were illuminated – autumn is on its way!

Check out the stats on Strava.

Some of you may have noticed I have updated the theme I use for the blog – what do you think?  Do you like it?  Let me know in the comments section.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sam says:

    I like the look of the circles, it reminds me of a material design approach. The only thing I would say is it kind of looses the titles of your articles, you can see it on hover, but that doesn’t work on mobile devices. Not a major issue but it might make it difficult for people to find stuff.

    Well done on the run btw. Glad your feeling back to form.

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks for the feedback Sam. Much appreciated. Thanks for the comment re the run too x

Thanks for your comment!

