5 4 *3* 2 1!

Continuing the Janet countdown to Unbreakable Day – my number 3 Miss Jackson if your Nasty choice is…

Miss You Much

The floor filler that ripped open what it meant to produce R&B and pop and landed Janet centre stage at the launch of Rhythm Nation…  Who hasn’t attempted the “Chair Routine” at the end of the video!

I remember going absolutely mad for this as it came out when I was holidaying on the Isle of Wight with my parents and my grandparents.  My gran moaned it wasn’t real dancing but I still dragged them all into the Woolworths’ to buy the gatefold 7″ and the 12″ (which I still own).

Thanks for your comment!

