The Runners Reward

on

I should have guessed today’s run would be tough and I was right.

Following all the work we did to get the house straight with the renovations, I felt more than a little tired and sore. 

Moving new furniture up two stories, dismantling and removing old furniture then rearranging everything can be a tiring process!

I therefore felt it today on the run and my calves and my shoulders were worst affected. 

It was also quite breezy too which I hadn’t expected so I had a little challenge catching my breath. 

Nevertheless I ran a fairly strong consistent 4K which I am happy with. 

Now I’m going to take my runners reward and enjoy a soak in the bath. 

Check the stats on Strava

2 Comments Add yours

  1. vinnieh says:

    Sometimes a bath is all you need.

Thanks for your comment!

