Weighing in…

I had the day at home working which enabled me to focus.  Indeed I got lots done today which was good.

I finished as scheduled so went out for a run before the sun went down.

My 4K was quite good on Tuesday and RunKeeper reckoned it was fairly quick so I decided to do the same again today.

I kept a consistant pace and took it steady for the most part.  I wore my new shoes again so was conscious of the odd ache in my calves so didn’t push it.  I did however have to moderate my breathing as it was turning chilly and I could feel the damp cold air on my chest.

I weigh in at the end of every run (after I stretch of course) and use my Withings Scales to analyse my weight, fat mass and heart rate.  I have had a feeling I was loosing a little weight as my jeans are a little loose and sure enough I have lost a bit – I don’t think I can equate it to running though.  Must be seasonal, stress and diet related (to name a few things!).

I am slightly hacked off with Apple at present as my iPhone no longer records any of my steps or Health data.  I’ve tried everything and even the upgrade to iOS 9.1 has not helped – what’s the point in putting in this functionality if it does not work?

Anyway it doesn’t matter for the running as that’s recorded by my TomTom.

I am not sure if I will get another run in before we head off to New York but even though I won’t be running there I am sure we will be doing lots of walking 🙂

Check out today’s run on Strava.

Sorry about the awful shot of my runners feet – hope it didn’t put you off your dinner!

Thanks for your comment!

