That wasn’t so bad was it?

on

It was dark
It was wet
And it was windy
But you know what? It wasn’t a bad run.

It was actually quite mild considering it’s November and to be honest it was comfortable enough.

Yes my shoes felt a bit different but I didn’t really ache and there was no soreness.

In fact when I got to pass 2K I realised I had found a rhythm and went with it.

IMG_0471I had to avoid some big puddles (one of the swings in the park was roped off as it was water logged) and piles of leaves (just so I didn’t slip) but apart from that it was a great run.

I really wanted to run on Wednesday but didn’t get out of work on time and ended up arriving home much later than I anticipated therefore this was much real opportunity to run this week.

I am not being despondent though as I did thoroughly enjoy this run. It wasn’t my longest or my furthest but it was a run I enjoyed and that’s all that matters.

Check out all the details on Strava.

Oh and did I not mention I had lunch at the House of Lords on Monday and ended up giving Lord Grade major side-eye (as you do!). In fact for such an interesting and unusual lunch I am amazed just how much I took it in my stride and barely told anyone I was going let alone update people on what it was like there! I blame the (lack of) jet lag!

What a handsome bunch!
What a handsome bunch!
Check out that major side-eye action!
Check out that major side-eye action!
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sam says:

    That is some impressive side eye action! Well done on the run as well šŸ™‚

    1. Keith says:

      Lol thanks Sam

Thanks for your comment!

