Autumnal Sunday Lunchtime Run

It’s almost a year since I ran the Adnams Southwold 10K and I am not currently running that level of distance.  This is because this year has been structured differently for us, we’ve recently been away, we have been very busy with work# and next weekend I cannot participate in the Southwold race as we will be in Germany to see Kraftwerk. 

Anyway this is not all bad because even though I am not managing the distance I am (in amongst all this activity), managing to run and that says a lot.

IMG_0487It’s definitely a bit of a challenge in places with all the rotten fallen leaves from the oak tress that surround us here but I cannot complain and the golden carpet is truly autumnal and looks magical.

I am simply being extra cautious about where I tread and try to ensure I do not take any fast slippery corners etc.

Despite the workload I am going to try and get at least one lunch run complete in London as that should be a different challenge and a welcome change of scenery.

Today I ran the same route as Friday and I did stop once for a quick breather after 2K – even so my finish time today is still ahead of where I was on Friday so I am finding my pace again.

I’m also very pleased to have gotten out ahead of the weather front that is coming it as it has been lashing down and blowing a gale (hence all the fallen leaves).  More is forecast for later so I can now rest assured that I have completed the chores, done the ironing and completed my run.

All that remains is to take the roast chicken out of the oven and that will be it for today.

Check out the stats on Strava.

Thanks for your comment!

