Cold shower and sympathy!

IMG_1005.jpg
Not a happy bunny!

Well I do not know what happened but that was possibly my worst run ever.

Aside from running into gusts of winds which reached 35 mph, the rest of run was pretty poor too.

My calves hurt, my ankles hurt, my shins hurt.  Every step I took seemed to drive my feet into the pavement toe first.

No matter what I did to correct this nothing seemed to make things better.

In fact running into the wind on the way back too my mind off everything else!

I did stop at the house and tried to re-lace my shoes and had another sprint – it felt a little better but I cannot be sure it was my shoes (or how I tied them) that caused so much discomfort today.

I had a welcome stretch and shower after my run and spent some time easing the aches and pains under cold running water.  It seemed to help although things are stretched and achy as I sit and type this 😦

On the bright side I have managed to get another run in this week.

Check out the stats (if you can call them that) here!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. For what it worth, at least you faced the bad weather, and did a run. You dont give up and thats a great quality. I have joined up with a neighbourhood run club. My commitment is every Saturday for now. Lets see what the future holds. Have tried to persuade William, he is not too sure. However when he looks in the mirror and sees the extra weigh accumulating around his tummy, may be joining me as well. Great picture. Take care. Ivan.

    1. Keith says:

      😃. Thanks Ivan and well done joining your local running club. Hope you have lots of fun and I’m sure William will join once he sees the benefits 😃

Thanks for your comment!

