A vroom with a view!

I have been away for two days this week with my global team – this is not something we do that often now. Especially as my team has 70 people in it and come from all corners of the globe!

IMG_0559.png

We were taken to the Williams F1 headquarters in Oxfordshire.  I was expecting two days of speeches, pep talks and post it notes!  I was very surprised when the first day ended up being devoted to building the team and raising our spirits (the second day wasn’t so great but we’ll not mention that!).

IMG_0588.png

During the day we went on the Williams tour where I got to see cars driven by the likes of Damon Hill and Nigel Mansell.  I don’t follow F1 any more but used to quite a lot many years ago and these wreathe drivers I was watching.  It was fun to check out the cars they drove.

It was also fun to try the simulator which had full responsive feedback.  It was very hard to drive an F1 car in automatic let alone manual!  I have a new found respect for racing drivers!

We also got the chance to become pit crew and had to work together to change the wheels of a car as fast as we could.  The pro’s do it in 3 seconds, we managed it in 8 so I think we should be happy with that.

IMG_0638.png

I got to be one of the gunners and throughly enjoyed it 😃

IMG_0595.pngWe also raced one another in a Scalextric championship and had to try the hand co-ordination exercise which is Batac.

It was a fun two days away and it really did bring the team together.

However it was nice to get home last night as I travelled quite some distance to get to the venue.  I wasn’t too pleased to arrive home with gale force winds and snow!

This is one team day I won’t forget in a hurry!

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sounds like a great experience. Glad you enjoyed. Great pictures. Ivan. North est west HOME IS BEST.

Thanks for your comment!

