Burn it up!

Being at home working today has been helpful as it meant I got to get out for a run right after I finished so it was still light.

It was damn cold though and I’ll say it was colder than my last run which made it a bit difficult for my chest.

Todays run consisted of

  • 5 minute warm up (I did 4)
  • 8 minute run
  • 5 minute walk (I did 4)
  • 8 minute run
  • 5 minute cool down (I did a minute, 4 minutes running listening to Burnitup and a further 2 minutes walking)

I felt I had the energy to do more than planned but without pushing myself too far, just to avoid any injury.

I felt good.  I run all the sections planned and did not stall or stop during them.

I was a bit congested but this was purely down to the cold air.

I canIMG_1070.pngnot complain though as there was a lovely sunset when I returned back home.

This week I have been trying out Daily Yoga as I thought I should try and do some more to help with my core strentgh.  It has also helped when I have not gotten out for a run, at least I have managed some yoga to help strecth my aching bones.

This proves how inflexible I am really (I’ve never been able to touch my toes) but at least I am giving it a try and am feeling a difference.

Instead of completing my run with my usual stretch routine I did the Sit like a Yogi routine which helped stretch all my muscle group.  I will see if it worked tomorrow by judging how much I ache!

Anyway it’s another run in the bag and I am feeling much better for it.

After much consternation I have bought myself a new pair of Hoka One One Cliftons.  I have not run in a pair for a while as I went back to Nikes but I do remember enjoying running in them and have opted for a new pair.  They should arrive next week 😃

Thanks to everyone on Strava for the comments and thumbs up following my last run.  Check out todays details here.

Thanks for your comment!

