You know life is an impossible scheme…

Todays session consisted of

  • 5 minute warm up (mixed walk and jogging)
  • 5 minute run
  • 3 minute walk
  • 8 minute run
  • 3 minute walk
  • 5 minute run
  • 5 minute cool down (mixed walk and run)

Another cold day and another minor niggle in my right knee this time at the start of the run but it soon sorted itself out.

As you can see I ended up running more than the plan suggested but again I didn’t push it too much due to the early issue with my knee.

I ran in my winter gear as it was a mother cold one – I even wore my gloves!

I wanted to do another run before today but didn’t manage it this week.  Instead I too some of the running time I lost to do some yoga through the week.  I tried the post running yoga session on Daily Yoga today and it was tough but I can feel the benefit.

It was a nice crisp day though and most of the run was sunny.  I couldn’t help but snap the sky when I finished.  Thankfully the days are getting longer.

Have a look at the stats on Strava and check out my route below:

Screen Shot 2016-03-04 at 18.31.44.png

My blog title isn’t meant to sound negative – my running playlist selected “Miserablism – Moby Electro Mix” and I was singing this line when I finished so thought it might make an interesting blog title!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great blog title. And blog as always. Hope all good with you and Richard. Ivan.

    1. Keith says:

      😉 thank you. All the best to you too.

Thanks for your comment!

