#dogwoodweek7

Portrait: Faceless. Tell someone’s story without showing their face.

I struggled with this challenge a) because I didn’t know who I was going to capture b) because I thought it would be odd snapping someone random who was hard at work with my phone…

Inspiration finally struck me on Thursday whilst I was on the bus to work.

Faceless Portrait: #dogwood52 #dogwoodweek7

There is a cheerful chap that hands out free morning papers near the Bank of England.  Most people ignore him or pass him by but some do at least say hello and actually ask for a paper (rather than snatching it).

He seems to be happy in his work and nothing seems to phase him.

Not my best photo but I hope it captures him, his role and the interaction he has with the public.  It wasn’t easy doing this from a moving bus without using the zoom either!

Why not drop by the Dogwood Photography site and take part (you can start at any time).

You can also browse the Dogwood group on Flickr.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. D’you know, I kind of feel that way about the people handing out the Big Issue. I always try to stop to get one whenever there’s a new one – not like it costs that much and there’s always something interesting inside. Plus, good deed for the day makes everything better 🙂 And thanks for the link, I’ve been meaning to find a suitable challenge to capture some bits of random – you never know what you might come up with. I rather like this picture you took, well done!

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks for the lovely comment. Glad you feel the same way. I’d be interested to see what you capture in the challenge. Good luck.

Thanks for your comment!

