Gusty in places!

Today’s run was:

  • 5 minute jog/walk warm up
  • 10 minute run
  • 3 minute walk
  • 10 minute run
  • 5 minute jog/walk cool down

This was an ok run.  My calves were sore at the start and It did feel tough although I didn’t know what was to come…

 As I started my first proper run section I got to the top of the hill and headed back and that’s when the wind hit me.  And I mean hit me.   I was shocked it was so windy there as I hadn’t felt it before and the combination of the force and the cold wind caught my breath.  I honestly felt winded and as much as I tried to run through it, my chest was having none of it and I had to stall to a walk.

I felt quite sore this run and my toes seemed to grate on my soles.  I hope my new trainers arrive this week!

I did get through this and continued on with the rest of the routine pretty quickly. I needed to be out of the wind (or aware of it), and back in my stride. I felt better as I got on with the run but was glad when I finished.

A follow up session of yoga helped stretch out my muscles.

Now to enjoy Sunday lunch and finish off season four of House of Cards…

Take a look at the stats on Strava.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nachthawk says:

    Well done – at least your are getting out there… today we have snow again 😒

    1. Keith says:

      We had it forecast but thankfully we’ve not had any.

Thanks for your comment!

