Continuous

Well nearly.  I decided on todays run that I would ignore the intervals and simply run.

I had the right mindset today as I pushed myself to go further and gave myself targets in my head which I kept moving.  Unfortunately I just missed the target of 2K without stopping (by 0.2k!) but I am very pleased with my progress.

It was still tough and my right leg was still sore but I enjoyed simply getting into a rhythm and enjoying the run.

IMG_0050.pngI did have a bit of a mantra today though as I ended up with the hook from Groovy running through my head.  It seemed to settle a bit of a rhythm and I found myself running to it.

I cannot say the rest of the new Pet Shop Boys album Super had an impact on my run but at least there is a definite ear worm there 😃

I like Super however I am not blown away by it.  There are some great stand out songs such as Groovy, Burn, Into Thin Air and Say it to Me but the rest I think is pretty forgettable.  You never know.  It may get some more plays and I may end up really liking it…

It was lovely to see some blossom on the trees even if it still does not feel that warm (he says drinking a post run hot chocolate!)

It’s been a busy old week again at work but the hard work has paid off as I have a new job 😃  I don’t have an official start date yet due to a few things that need to be sorted between my old team and new team, however I should hopefully be moving around the beginning of May.

My new role will see me move to a new department and working with Marketers in Europe (so there will be a bit of travelling 😃  ).  It finally feels like all my hard work has paid off.

Talking of work, we had an event in the office for the relaunch of Axe/Lynx and I got myself featured in the ad campaign – no joke!  It’s not the most flattering of photo’s but it’s just a bit of fun.

IMG_1710.png
I don’t think I need to consider a role as a model any time soon!

Check out today’s running stats on Strava.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations on all, the run, the job, the new ad campaign. What can I say you deserve this all. Have a great weekend. Ivan.

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Ivan😉 x

  2. Nachthawk says:

    Congrats on the new position… sounds like you deserve this 👍
    Getting back in the old routine is difficult – still you were out there – good on you. Have a great weekend

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you. It was time for a change and a new challenge. I’m really looking forward to it.

      As for the running. You’re right. Getting out there is half the battle 😉

      1. Nachthawk says:

        I think we should have an April challenge in terms of kilometers done… what you think ? Just for some little motivation…

      2. Keith says:

        We could try but I bet you’ll beat me!

      3. Nachthawk says:

        its not really about winning – more about motivating eachother…
        if you lose you buy me a beer next time you’re over here… and vice versa 😊

      4. Keith says:

        Lol ok fair enough.

      5. Nachthawk says:

        cool… just to let you know… I am out for 10 tomorrow… game on 😊

      6. Keith says:

        Great! 😉

Thanks for your comment!

