I made it to Paisley Park!

Via the kindness of a stranger…

I am not sure how this happened but it did and I am truly moved.  I am humbled by the kindness out there and completely amazed.

I found myself having a conversation with mnbucketlist on Twitter and we got to talking about how I felt that it wasn’t possible to get to Paisley Park from the UK.

She (mnbucketlist) lives in MPLS and kindly offered to leave a message to Prince for me at the grounds of Paisley Park. (She’s lucky enough to pass it daily).

I was completely taken aback by this kind offer and it took me a day or two to come up with what I wanted to say.

Well today it happened. My message to Prince, my goodbye, my thanks, is now hanging on the fence of Paisley Park with many many thanks to mnbucketlist!

I am so touched by this you cannot imagine.

Here’s my statement:

Prince. U R an inspiration. Eye can’t believe Ur gone. U’ve brought so much joy 2 so many. U will be sadly missed but never 4gotten. Eye wish U heaven. Rest in Peace. Keith (Colchester UK) x

And here’s the card in place outside Paisley Park

6 Comments Add yours

  1. ernestsewell says:

    Well that’s it then. I’m now a bucket of tears and mess. That was pretty fantastic of her to do for you. — This whole process of mourning the loss of Prince is going to take a really long time.

    1. Keith says:

      It was wasn’t it. So so kind. I am so humbled and pleased and touched and 100 other things…

  2. Keith what a blessing! Love your note too, thanks for sharing! I’ve never visited Paisley Park and would have love to have a note posted! I just wrote about my history with music, with Prince songs and what an emotional experience to attend his last performance, would love it if you would check it out. http://www.spanishmossseries.com

    1. Keith says:

      I would like to visit someday too. I was so pleased and moved by this kind gesture. I’ll be sure to check out your blog. Thanks for the comment.

  3. Amazing truly amazing how the pure kindness of others blows me away. Keep asking myslef, can I make a difference in others life’s. Take care. Ivan.

    1. Keith says:

      It is amazing isn’t it. I am sure we all have our part to play.

Thanks for your comment!

