I say it’s only mountains…

It feels like I have found my stride again today and this is my first post work run in a while.

I was determined to get out and run and I wanted to run 4K minimum.  I also decided to shake it up and see how I would get on with the large hill route from home and back.

IMG_2607
That is nearly a smile!

And that is exactly what I did.

No stopping.  No pausing or walking. A lot of effort.  A steady Rhythm.I found my stride!

I was determined to get to 4K with the hills and managed it and fell great.

Yes, I ache.  Yes I pushed my heart rate and my breathing was a bit forced but this felt like a great work out😃

Hurrah!

Check out the info on Strava.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Yay! Well done! good to see you’re getting back into your stride again. 🙂

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you really found my stride tonight

  2. Rob Stringer says:

    Well done Keith! Glad you got out. Do you get on with strava ok? What device?

    1. Keith says:

      Hi there. Thanks. Yes I have no problems a with Strava. I normally use my Tom Tom running watch which syncs to Strava but occasionally I will use the app on my Apple Watch. Both work well.

Thanks for your comment!

