Willing and Able

IMG_2751
Maybe my choice of headgear hampered my run? 

This run had lots of things I dislike:

  1.  Very windy route – winds of up to 29 mph today!
  2. Congestion thanks to the wind and cold air
  3. Having to expel at least one snot rocket 😔

I didn’t really plan the run but decided I would run a loop and see how I felt.  I had a short walk after 2K but decided to carry on.

I got past 4K before I decided to stop but am happy with the 30 minutes activity today.  Especially considering how windy it was.

I have been home today and put the wash out – we nearly lost the bed clothes from the line as it is that windy!  Even Tilly was giving me funny looks when I was out in the garden earlier!

I did try to listen to instructions on Gipis but the moment I set off with my headphones in the annoyed me.  I ended up ripping them out of my ears and sticking them inside my running top!

I am aware this wasn’t a full 5K yet but I am sure with this positive attitude I will get there before the Runkeeper Global 5K at the end of the month.  Remember to sign up!

The stats are on Strava.

 

One Comment Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

