Riser-ing to the occasion!

on

I managed to complete a run this evening IMG_3261to try out the risers the physiotherapist gave me yesterday.

Although they did not feel as uncomfortable or as large as I was expecting them to.

I ran a single loop around where we live which took me to 15 minutes and just over 2K.

Yes there was some stiffness in my calves but it didn’t feel as bad as it has done.

Post run I completed stretches but swapped some out for the exercises the physio gave me.  They are quite tough to do but I can see how they will help and will persevere with them.

The run was otherwise ok although it the weather is a bit mad again.  It was very hot and  sticky run.  This is one of those rare runs where I run in a vest rather than a t shirt.

The weather is so weird though as it was nice in London today but when I returned from lunch there was an almighty storm and the water running past Blackfriars station was a couple of inches deep!

It was a good run which I enjoyed and I hope that these risers do make a difference.  I shall see how it goes.  I have another appointment tomorrow so let’s see how I get on.

Check out the stats on Strava.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Good luck with the risers!

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you.

Thanks for your comment!

