Up the ante

Today was another run of cadence work. I’m supposed you run around 149 steps per minute but I used my Moov coach today and the minimum is 160. 

Sweaty mess
I started slower and built up by completing 6 intervals. I eventually ran two final intervals at 160 which didn’t feel to hard. 

My calves were a bit sore but it didn’t last and I noticed was running more on my feet than my heels. 

It was a tiring  run and you can see me sweat in the photo but I enjoyed the push. 

I don’t go to far (as far as Wednesday) but I feel good for building on the advice from my Physio. I’ll run with the Moov next week to. It will help me focus on my runs. 

Check out the stats on Strava

One Comment Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

