More London and a Weekend of Photography 

I made myself take a proper lunch break in the week and took my Fuji X70 out with me on my walk. 

I had no plan and no route but snapped away whenever I felt inspired. 

Some things I’ve shot before. Some I haven’t.  I also tried a more abstract approach to street photography which gave me some interesting results. 


This weekend is the Photography Show. We’ve never been before but I’m looking forward to it.  

It’s at Birmingham NEC so it’s a three hour drive and a huge venue.  I’m sure it’ll be worth it and I hope to catch up with some of the talks. 

Hopefully it won’t break the bank (oh look I just got my bonus). 

In other news I have been getting back to the gym and trying to get into a routine. 

On Tuesday I decided to really push myself and have some decent intervals whilst on the treadmill. It’s been a while since I’ve done that but I thoroughly enjoyed it.  

In all it was 15 minutes of running within my workout and surprisingly I didn’t feel as bad as I thought I would the following day. 

We went to the gym this evening and I pushed myself again.  Hopefully it won’t be long until I’m back up to speed and back on the road 😀 

Thanks for your comment!

