What have I got to lose?

Inspired by the Sony Photography Awards I have decided to enter this years British Photography Awards.

I am not 100% certain about the body of work I have accumulated so far and it is best to enter several items (you can enter up to 10 photos per category) therefore I went for a collection I like from my recent expeditions.

I decided to choose a selection of my street photography and have submitted four photos for consideration.

These were all captured on my Fuji X70 and shot in the City of London.

What have I done?  There’s no harm in trying is there!

 Take a look at some of my street photography on my portfolio 

dscf3272
“The jilted lover”

Even if I don’t get selected or win, my donation (which you pay to enter) has gone to a good cause.  I chose the Wildlife Trusts.

Wish me luck 🙂

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Great picture . Brilliant that you had the courage and conviction to enter. Why do we always sell ourself short on our own unique talent. Good luck. Ivan.

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks, Ivan, I don’t know. We are just humble I guess. It would be vulgar (and not very English) to boast. Thanks x

      1. Great point, I am in agreement with you but this is not boasting but taking your talent into the circle of your peers. I agree it’s very English !!!

  2. Mark Radford says:

    Well done Keith! Best of luck 🙂

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Mark

Thanks for your comment!

