A photography day in Lincolnshire

Richard and I took a drive to Lincolnshire today to visit Belton House.

The day started quite thundery but thankfully by the time we got there the weather was glorious.

We decided to pack our cameras and have a day of gentle walks and shooting whatever caught our eye.

It gave me an opportunity to share some of what I have learnt since I have started my photography diploma with the British Academy of Photography.  I have to admit I was quite surprised how much I had learnt and how I was able to explain elements to Richard.

I was also very pleased to notice I have understood what to do with my Olympus EM5 to achieve the type of shot I was wanted 🙂

Enough rambling, here are some of my favourite photographs from Belton House:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAP6030205.jpg

On our way home we stopped at Woolsthorpe Manor which was the birthplace of Sir Isaac Newton.  We have visited Woolshtorpe in the past but wanted to return as it is a beautiful part of the country.

Here are a few shots from Woolsthorpe:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As much as I enjoy the candid street photography and vivid colours that I can capture on my Fujifilm X70, I have to say my heart remains with my Olympus EM5 MKI, it never disappoints.

I am used to using it now and am familiar with the setup and its quirks.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. kkessler833 says:

    Beautiful! I especially like the florals!

Thanks for your comment!

