Twice a week!

They may not be the fastest, longest or most consistent runs I have ever done, however I am happy to have to gotten out running this week.  

Global Running Day was the activity that made me put on my trainers and hit the road and that has helped reignite my enthusiasm for running.  

The runs have been broken and short but I have not run for a while so this should be expected.  

Fridays run was particularly tough as my calves and ankles were really tight.  

I ran using the Get Running app on Friday but I am so used to not having any headphones when running outside, I found it distracting.  The music was possibly motivating but all together it annoyed me.  

I need to get back into interval running for a bit so I can condition my body. 

I’ve therefore dug out my Tom Tom Running watch as it allows me to programme my own intervals etc.  This is sadly something the Apple Watch does not do therefore I have made the switch for running.  

Not earth shattering news but I feel really good for having complete these runs this week. 

I have a mental week ahead.  I will do my best to squeeze in another two runs this week (and hopefully write my next essay for my photography course!)   

Wish me luck!

Why not follow me on Strava so we can support one eanother efforts?

Thanks for your comment!

